KCSD Calendar Information 2018-2019

The 2018-2019 student school year will begin on Monday, August 27, 2018, and is tentatively set to end on Thursday, June 6, 2019, dependent on the need for inclement weather make-up days. The winter holiday will run from Monday, December 24, 2018, through Tuesday, January 1, 2019, with school resuming on Wednesday, January 2, 2019. Spring break will be Monday, April 15 through Friday, April 19, 2019. Graduation is scheduled for Friday, June 7, 2019.

Inclement weather make-up days will be added to the end of the school year. There are five days designated as “local holidays” in accordance with the ruling of the Department of Education. The designated local holidays are Monday, January 21, 2019 (Martin Luther King holiday); Monday, February 18, 2019 (President’s Day holiday); and Monday, April 15 through Wednesday, April 17, 2019 (spring break).